top of page

Search Results

34 items found for ""

  • WOTP Prework | Centennial Regional High School

    WOTP Prework Work Oriented Training Pathway (WOTP): Prework What is WOTP Prework? In the context of the diversification of learning paths for students, the Work Oriented Training Path (WOTP) enables young people with learning difficulties to pursue their studies through adapted instruction in different contexts and to obtain certification through qualified training which prepares them for the job market. (MEES) WOTP Prework is a cohort-structured pathway. It is a three-year program with the possibility for students to remain until age 21. Who should apply? - Students who are 15 years old by September 30th. - Students who have not successfully completed English and Math - Students whose report card or Individualized Education Plan (IEP) shows that the Prework program is the most likely to meet their interests, needs, and abilities. WOTP WOTP WOTP WOTP 1/7 Why Centennial WOTP? - Small student-to-teacher ratio - Regular academic and social support - Real-world work experience within local community businesses - Possibility of job placement after studies - Community partnerships - Development of work skills needed for employment - Curricular and extracurricular field-trips and opportunities for socialization - Builds autonomy, self-awareness, and self-confidence Each student participates in academic, work-placements, and special projects based on their interests and abilities. Students are encouraged to be fully engaged in various school activities and clubs. What is the aim of the work-placement stage? From the Ministry of Education: The aim of the work-placement stage is to help students construct their occupational identity, adopt behaviors and attitudes required in the workplace and foster their gradual integration into the workforce, by offering them the opportunity to develop work-related competencies in actual work settings. They will also gain a better understanding of employers' requirements and their need for competent, reliable workers. (MEES) Students' work placements are a valuable part of their CV and demonstrate their ability to strive in the workplace. The work-placement stages - Students are placed in one of 129 different government-approved training programs according to their interests and abilities - Year 1: In-House work opportunities and community volunteerism - Year 2: 300 hours of real-world stage placements - Year 3: 600 hours of real-world stage placements - Fully supported workplace integration and travel-training - Regular support and supervision at work-place - Builds competencies, attitudes, and behaviors necessary in the work-place Upon successful completion of the Centennial WOTP program, students will have a completed Portfolio that includes the following: - Employability skills - Resume & letter of intent - Letters of recommendation - Work-placement evaluations - Interview strategies - Job retention strategies WOTP Prework Learning Outcomes - Attestation Diploma of work experience from the Ministère de l'Éducation et Enseignement supérieur (MEES) - Access to the job market - Continue education For more information, please contact: Nurin Somani Vice Principal NSomani@rsb.qc.ca ext. 6690

  • French Immersion Program | Centennial Regional High School

    French Immersion Program Centennial Regional High School is pleased to offer students various levels of French in order to meet the needs of each student. Programme d’immersion française: Ce programme d’immersion permet à l’élève de poursuivre, dans un environnement francophone authentique, son apprentissage et sa maitrise de la langue française dans différents cours rencontrant les mêmes compétences et exigences du Ministère de l’Éducation. Tout comme l’élève dans le système francophone, votre enfant suivra le cours de français langue d’enseignement. De plus, il étudiera l’histoire, la géographie, les sciences et la littérature en français. (15 périodes par cycle de 9 jours de cours en français, soit 42% de son horaire) Other French Programs: French Second Language Programs Regular Program: This program helps students get the necessary base needed to function in French. Through a number of short texts and discussion topics, students will cover basic verbs, vocabulary, and sentence structure to be able to communicate in French. Enriched Program: This program gives students who are fluent in French an opportunity to improve their writing skills and enrich their vocabulary. Students explore a variety of novels and authentic materials. Grammar rules are introduced regularly and studied at length. «Français langue d’enseignement» Course for TaG students This program follows the curriculum offered in French schools, providing a thorough and comprehensive study of the language. (6 periods of French over 9 days, 17% of the schedule)

  • Honour Roll | Centennial Regional

    Honour Roll 2022-2023 Term 1 2021-2022 Term 1 Term 2 2020-2021 Term 1 Term 2 2019-2020 Term 1 Term 2

  • Parent Committees | Centennial Regional High School

    Parent Participation Organization (PPO) The goal of the Parent Participation Organization (PPO) is to support our school by raising funds for worthwhile causes such as scholarships, Student Support Centre ( E-100), sports, and student activities and materials. In addition to organizing the Annual Artisan Craft Sale, the PPO contributes to the success of Open House, Academic Awards, and teacher appreciation. CRHS PPO meeting dates for the 2022-2023 school year: PPO Committee January 10, 2023 May 09, 2023 PPO Sub Committee - Craft Fair November 08, 2022 November 22, 2022 November 29, 2022 (to be confirmed) Please note that all meetings are held at CRHS PPO FUNDRAISER-FUNDSCRIP: Group Code: JW23UE This year, PPO will be raising money for the purchase of 2 new scoreboards for the Centennial Gyms. PPO FUNDRAISER PROJECTS More information to come...

  • Faculty&Staff | Centennial Regional High School

    Faculty & Staff Last Name First Name Email Address Website Alleyn Suzanne SAlleyn@rsb.qc.ca Andreoli Anthony AAndreoli@rsb.qc.ca http://mrandreoli.weebly.com Antonucci Alexandra AAntonucci@rsb.qc.ca Assaf Helen HAssaf@rsb.qc.ca Athanasiou Ioanna AAthanasiou@rsb.qc.ca Audet-Paquette Emilie EAudet-Paquette@rsb.qc.ca Barrasso Alexandra Mariah ABarrasso@rsb.qc.ca Bejar-Pachas Giovanna GBejarPachas@rsb.qc.ca Benton Scott SBenton@rsb.qc.ca Blood Tiffany TBlood@rsb.qc.ca Blue Shannon SBlue@rsb.qc.ca Bourgeois Ariane ABourgeois2@rsb.qc.ca Bremner Deborah DBremner@rsb.qc.ca Brum Grace GBrumDaPonte@rsb.qc.ca Byrns Brenda BByrns@rsb.qc.ca Caron Lindsay LCaron@rsb.qc.ca http://mscaron.pbworks.com Chartrand Cathy CChartrand2@rsb.qc.ca Cherizard Valerie VCherizard@rsb.qc.ca Clark Amanda AClark@rsb.qc.ca Clarke Charlene CClarke@rsb.qc.ca Cook Jeffrey JCook@rsb.qc.ca Coyne Susie CCoyne@rsb.qc.ca Dalzell Neal NDalzell@rsb.qc.ca De Francesco Hailey HDeFrancesco@rsb.qc.ca De Liamchin Alana ADeLiamchin@rsb.qc.ca http://adeliamchin.pbworks.com Di Lallo Andrea ADiLallo2@rsb.qc.ca http://msdilalloscience.weebly.com Di Michele Eric EDiMichele@rsb.qc.ca Dobbs Barry BDobbs@rsb.qc.ca Dunn Bonnie BDunn@rsb.qc.ca Ecoffet David DEcoffet@rsb.qc.ca Ecoffet David david.ecoffet@rsb.qc.ca Edayanjilil Debbie DEdayanjilil@rsb.qc.ca Edwards Rupert Jr. Rewards@rsb.qc.ca Fortier Nathalie NFortier@rsb.qc.ca Galley Wendy WGALLEY@rsb.qc.ca Gardner Lindsey LGardiner@rsb.qc.ca Gavris-Baciu Camelia CGavris-Baciu@rsb.qc.ca Giocondese Olivier OGiocondese@rsb.qc.ca https://tinyurl.com/4hh5fxay Goodall Jennifer JGoodall@rsb.qc.ca Graham Greg GGraham@rsb.qc.ca Gresham Cathryn CGresham@rsb.qc.ca Griffith Melissa MGriffith@rsb.qc.ca Grow Cynthia Cgrow@rsb.qc.ca Grow Heather HGrow@rsb.qc.ca Gruenefeld Kim KGruenefeld@rsb.qc.ca Guestier Dominique DGuestier@rsb.qc.ca Hanan Naeemul NHannan@rsb.qc.ca Harvey Chantal CHarvey2@rsb.qc.ca Hepworth Sabrina SHepworth@rsb.qc.ca Herron Jessy JHerron@rsb.qc.ca Houle Marie Josée MHoule@rsb.qc.ca Hunter Mervin MHunter2@rsb.qc.ca Iliescu Ligia LIliescu@rsb.qc.ca Jacob Ronny RJacob@rsb.qc.ca Joncas Catherine CJoncas@rsb.qc.ca Jones Peggy PJones@rsb.qc.ca Joyce Kylie KJoyce@rsb.qc.ca Jumoorty Reshad RJumoorty@rsb.qc.ca Kefalas Anna Margaret AKefalas@rsb.qc.ca Kestler Dan to come Kleonin Eric EKleonin@rsb.qc.ca Kozlowski Carrie-Anne CKozlowski@rsb.qc.ca Lalonde Melissa MLalonde@rsb.qc.ca Landry Nadia NLandry@rsb.qc.ca Languay Michael MLanguay@rsb.qc.ca Lapointe Jeremy JLapointe2@rsb.qc.ca Laufer Annie ALaufer@rsb.qc.ca Lauzon Nathalie NLauzon@rsb.qc.ca Lavigne Martin MLavigne@rsb.qc.ca Logan-Chesney Erik ELogan-Chesney@rsb.qc.ca Logeswaran Mithula MLogeswaran@rsb.qc.ca MacCaul Tamara TMacCaul@rsb.qc.ca MacPherson -Barrans Norine AMacPherson-Barrans@rsb.qc.ca www.beelievers.pbworks.com Maglia Nadine NMaglia@rsb.qc.ca Marchildon Suzanne SMARCHILDON@rsb.qc.ca Margalith Sharon SMargalith@rsb.qc.ca Martin Bobby RMartin@rsb.qc.ca Martindale Rebecca RMartindale@rsb.qc.ca http://rmartindale.pbworks.com/ Mayer Sylvain SMayer@rsb.qc.ca Mcmullin Louise LMcMullin@rsb.qc.ca Mimeault Michelle MMimeault@rsb.qc.ca Mirarchi Ralph RMirarchi@rsb.qc.ca Mirza Rakhshinda RMIRZA@rsb.qc.ca Moein Navid NMoein@rsb.qc.ca Morrissette Patricia PMorrissette@rsb.qc.ca Naseer Hafsa HNaseer@rsb.qc.ca Paraskevas Christopher Jude CParaskevas@rsb.qc.ca Parsons Bonnie BParsons@rsb.qc.ca Patenaude Chloe CPatenaude@rsb.qc.ca Philion Robert RPhilion@rsb.qc.ca http://www.rphilion.weebly.com/ Poirier Joanne JPoirier@rsb.qc.ca Pope Robin RPope@rsb.qc.ca Poulin Stéphanie SPoulin2@rsb.qc.ca Pupo Maria Luisa MPupo@rsb.qc.ca Rioux Martine MRioux@rsb.qc.ca Roberge John JRoberge2@rsb.qc.ca Roberge-Renaud Elaine ERoberge-Renaud@rsb.qc.ca Rodgers Brandon BRodgers@rsb.qc.ca Rosenoff Valerie VRosenoff@rsb.qc.ca Rosenzweig Aron ARosenzweig@rsb.qc.ca Roy Marie-Jade MRoy3@rsb.qc.ca Sauve Laurie LSauve@rsb.qc.ca Sawyers Donna DSawyers@rsb.qc.ca Sealey Marcella MSealey@rsb.qc.ca Segal Phil PSegal@rsb.qc.ca Somani Nurin NSomani@rsb.qc.ca Soumas Marino MSoumas@rsb.qc.ca St-Cyr Véronique VSt-Cyr@rsb.qc.ca St-Hilaire Jessica JSt-Hilaire@rsb.qc.ca Starnino Lorraine LStarnino@rsb.qc.ca Stevens Kevin KStevens@rsb.qc.ca Straub Patrick PStraub@rsb.qc.ca Stusio Greg GStusio@rsb.qc.ca Tam Clifford CTam@rsb.qc.ca http://mistertam.weebly.com/ Taylor Deborah dtaylor@rsb.qc.ca Thanopoulos Odysseas OThanopoulos@rsb.qc.ca Tite Sherry STite@rsb.qc.ca Tully Melanie MTully@rsb.qc.ca Vachon Erika EVachon@rsb.qc.ca Valentini-Baller Ashley Tess AValentini-Baller@rsb.qc.ca Vieira Kayla Marie KVieira@rsb.qc.ca Viner Xanthe XViner@rsb.qc.ca Vivier Michelle Lee MVivier@rsb.qc.ca Walsh Anna Katherine AWalsh@rsb.qc.ca http://www.akbwalsh.weebly.com/ Webb Lesley LWebb@rsb.qc.ca Wright Arianne AWright@rsb.qc.ca Yamine Marc MYamine@rsb.qc.ca https://www.youtube.com/user/DoubleMshowTV Zemel Elyssa EZemel@rsb.qc.ca Website Website Website Website Website Website Website Website Website Website Website

  • ECA | Centennial Regional High School

    Clubs: Stage 1 Café Stage 1 Café Stage 1 Café Stage 1 Café Stage 1 Café Stage 1 Café 1/3

  • Centennial Chargers

    CENTENNIAL CHARGERS Practice Schedule FALL SEASON Cross Country Golf Girls Field Hockey Boys Soccer Girls Flag Football WINTER SEASON Boys & Girls Basketball Boys & Girls Volleyball Badminton Curling SPRING SEASON Track & Field Boys & Girls Flag Football

  • 404 Error Page | Centennial Regional

    OOPS! There’s Nothing Here. The page you’re looking for can’t be found. Check the URL, or go back to the homepage. Back to Homepage

  • Report Form | Centennial Regional

    Report Form First Name Last Name We collect your name in order to better take action on what has been reported. The administration team will be the only ones who know who reported the following information. Tell us what you would like to report. How did you find out about this? Choose an option arrow&v Thanks for telling us, we will look into it. Submit

bottom of page